Venturing & Sea Scouts Awards Banquet

​On April 10th, Venturers and Sea Scouts from around the council gathered to celebrate the outstanding accomplishments of youth and adults. This event, planned and hosted by the Northern Star Council Venturing Officers Association (VOA), was a fun day of celebration!

The awards presented were:

  • Territory Venturing Leadership Award
    • Territory 4 President Michaela (Micah) Vacco
    • Territory 4 Vice President Camden Larsen
    • Territory 4 Advisor Helen Lockwood
  • Council Venturing Leadership Award
    • CVOA President Hannah Marik
    • CVOA VP Jacob Johnson
    • Mindy Herring of Crew 3943 (Bloomington, MN) 
  • Council Sea Scouting Leadership Award
    • CVOA Boatswain/CVOA VP Jacob Johnson
  • Envision Adventure Award
    • CVOA Associate Advisor of Communications Helen Lockwood
    • James (Jim) Rupert of Crew 9781 (Cottage Grove, MN) 
  • The Venturing Scholarship went to Miles Mann of Crew 3425 (Coon Rapids, MN)

Congratulations to all!