2021 Eagle Scout Scholarship Recipients

22 local youth named Eagle Scout Scholarship recipients

Northern Star Scouting’s Eagle Scout Scholarship program recognizes Scouts who have displayed extraordinary achievement in academics, athletics, Scouting, and overall service to their community with scholarships starting at $1,500 each. In 2020, Northern Star troops and crews produced 611 Eagle Scouts. 112 Eagle Scouts applied for scholarships, and 22 were awarded, totaling $39,500. This scholarship program has awarded more than half a million dollars in scholarships since its inception in 1990. With the inclusion of girls in Scouts BSA in February of 2019, they were able to meet the necessary leadership tenure requirements to earn the Eagle award this year for the first time, and we are excited to have two of our Inaugural Class of female Eagle Scouts selected for scholarships.

Name                                    Unit                       District                 Chartered organization

Conor    Abrahamson      Troop    3346       M                            All Saints Lutheran Church

Kolby     Bachmeier          Troop    9726       H                             American Legion Post 168

Alex       Christensen        Troop    3330       M                            American Legion Post 580

Samuel Dougherty          Troop    3353       Q                             First Lutheran Church

Wyatt    Fish                        Troop    9151       H                             American Legion Post 620

William Hammann           Troop    3531       K                             Lord of Life Lutheran Church

Hayden Herstrom             Troop    3204       J                              Ramsey Lions Club

Jerome Hilgemann          Troop    3623       Q                             Hutchinson Lions Club

Johnnie Johnson               Troop    9144       E                              Christ Lutheran Church

William Ketola                   Troop    9419       L                              The Gathering Place

Daniel   Kimball                 Troop    3509       J                              Glen Cary Lutheran Church

Leif         Klarqvist               Troop    9297       H                             Roseville Lutheran Church

Grant    Lansing                 Troop    3537       M                            Holy Name of Jesus

Nikolas Liepins                  Troop    9045       I                               Saint Thomas More Catholic Church

Rebecca Meger                 Troop    7327       P                             Lonsdale Lions Club

Thomas Minner                Troop    9082       I                               Men’s Club of the Church of the Holy Spirit

Ian          Paterson              Troop    9260       P                             All Saints Catholic Church

Maxwell Shannon            Troop    9263       P                             Hosanna Lutheran Church

Zach       Silvis                      Troop    9146       E                              Bremer Bank/S&C Bank

Lauren  Verweg                Troop    5384       N                             Woodlake Lutheran Church

Luke      Wallisch                Troop    9626       H                             St. Odilia Catholic Church

George Yang                      Troop    3100       L                              Westminster Presbyterian Church

Contact us

Bill Anderson-Horecka

Development Director-Popcorn and Foundations
2021 Eagle Scout Scholarship Recipients