A Venturing Guide to Earning Ranks

What are the Venturing Ranks?

The Venturing awards, ranks, and recognition programs are designed to help Venturers grow in:

  • Adventure
  • Leadership
  • Personal Growth
  • Service

The Venturing ranks program has four levels.

  • All Venturers should earn the Venturing Rank soon after joining the program.
  • Venturers then earn the Discovery Rank and Pathfinder Rank.
  • Finally, Venturers earn the Summit Rank, in which a young person formally serves as a mentor to other Venturers in his or her crew.

Venturing is a flexible program and the ranks are designed to help all Venturers, no matter what their crew speciality is.

You can find more information about the Venturing ranks and their specific requirements at the below link.

Venturing Rank Advancement