2021 District Award of Merit Recipients

Northern Star Scouting is proud to announce the District Award of Merit class of 2021!  The recipients listed below were announced at the Council Recognition Event on March 20th, alongside Northern Star Scouting’s Silver Beaver recipients.  The District Award of Merit is the highest level of recognition that a volunteer can receive for service to a local Scouting district.  In 2021, the nomination base for the District Award of Merit was expanded to include volunteers serving on council committees that inherited duties formerly facilitated by districts.  Congratulations to each of our 2021 recipients: 

Andrew Nelson – E, Trina Hilke – E, Brian Peterson – F, Lonni Olson – F, Toni Harvey – G, Mark Hartmann – G, Megan Westmoreland – H, Sara-Marie Malewitz – H, Don Marose – I, Alan Madison – I, Char Gerrard – J, Nicole Neft – J, Richard Gentner – K, Corey Needleman – L, Kevin Dietz – M, Jeff Jurek – M, Angel Braaten – N, Tracy LeGuillou – N, Carolyn Solheim – O, Bob Dorey – P, Lori Whitsitt – P, Wendy Jurgensen – Q, Janeen Hucker – Q, Lori Nelson – Training, John Dwyer – Development, Tyler Akins – Activities, Danell Dalton – Activities, Scott Kurtz –Activities, Charlie Jones – Advancement, Andy Murphy – Advancement, Dave Nozal – Camping, Nikki Johnson – Popcorn, and Melissa Manuel – Training.

Contact us

Ben Coder

Activities/STEM Director
Number of views: 81