2024 Exploring Scholarship & Award Recipients

2024 Northern Star Exploring Awards Banquet, May 9, 2024.

Location: Washington County Govt. Center, Stillwater, MN

Register to Attend

Award Recipients

2024 Scholarships

Northern Star Exploring Scholarship: Brooklyn Schnell, Post #3565, Clayton Fire Department.

Willy Lee Bjorge Scholarship: Izzy Suffert from Post #9566, Medtronic.

Allan G. Lee Scholarship(s): Natalie Moua, Post #3655, Brooklyn Park Police Dept. & Mari Cranbrook-Meyer, Post #3505, St. Louis Park Police Department

Major Mahipathi Scholarship: McKenzie Springborn from Post #9528, sponsored by the Washington County Sheriff’s Office


2024 Awards

LFL Youth Leadership Award: Tyler Harris, Post #9528, Washington County Sheriff’s Office

Explorer of the Year Award: Pablo Rikkers, Columbia Heights Fire Post #3778 & OEC Post #3786.

New Explorer of the Year: Audrey Geht, Post #9566, Medtronic.

Post Advisor of the Year (Co-recipients):

Officer Emilio Castro, Post #9454, St. Paul Police Department

Sgt. Dennis Kreft, Post #3943 , Minneapolis Police Department.

Associate Post Advisor of the Year (Co-recipients):

Kyle Hall, MN-FEA Post #3055 and

Braydon Sherman with the Orono Police Dept., Post #3776

Post of the Year: Post #9566, sponsored by Medtronic

Tenure Award: Post #9523, Dakota County Sheriff’s Office (40 Years)

Contact us

Brian Swerine

District Director - Exploring